Craving Egg Sandwiches?

I know I was this morning.

Those buttery English muffins filled with a whole fluffy egg and topped with pounds of melted cheese and surrounded by that greasy delicious bacon…

And worth about half of my day’s intake of calories and fat.

That is the reason why I came up with my own “skinnified” version.

20130213-192523.jpg

Skinny Egg Sandwich

1 Rice cake
1/4 Cup Egg Beaters
1/4 Cup Cheese (I used sharp cheddar because it was leftovers from the baked potatoes we had last night but I would recommend mozzarella for a healthier version)
1/4 Cup smushed grape tomatoes

1. Cook the eggs to desired consistency and shape to the rice cake’s perimeter (so it won’t be awkwardly hanging off)
2. Top onto rice cake
3. Melt cheese on top and finish off with the tomatoes
4. Voila! Your breakfast filled with a warm filling egg and freshened with the juice of the tomatoes!

Enjoy! I know I did.

One thought on “Craving Egg Sandwiches?

  1. Pingback: Day 7: Feel the Burn | Cotton Candy Clouds

Leave a Reply

